We’re pleased to announce that five of Wellington Community Fund’s trustees have been reappointed for another term by the Associate Minister of Finance. The reappointed trustees are:

  • Mary O’Regan
  • Dr Pushpa Wood
  • Ken Allen
  • Roger Palairet
  • Mele Wendt, MNZM

Having continuity with our Trustees brings great advantage – especially as these trustees have been key in the development of our updated strategy.

The reappointments are for a second term of three or four years ending in either June 2025 or June 2026. Staggered terms means that we maintain experience on the Board and enable smoother transition and induction for new appointments in the future.
Mary, Mele, Pushpa, Ken and Roger have all been on the board for four years with Roger previously serving as Chair until earlier this year when Mele took over in the Chair role.
We look forward to the continued contribution of our trustees to the work of Wellington Community Fund.
Read more about each of our ten trustees here.