FunderFocus Areas
Borrin Foundation– Law
– Legal research, education and scholarship
Clare Foundation– Environment
– Youth
– Women
– Dental health
Creative NZ– Arts
Department of Internal Affairs (DIA):
Community Organisations Grants Scheme (COGS)
Lottery Community (Te Tahua Whakatinana Papakāinga)
– Community-based social services
Gift Trust– Wide scope (donor-dependent)
Hutt City Council– Lower Hutt
– General community
JR McKenzie– Broad
– Some focus on Māori and Pacific Peoples
– More systems, less operational focus
Kāpiti Coast District Council– Kāpiti Coast including Ōtaki
Ministry for Ethnic Communities– Migrants, former refugees, long-term settlers, and multi-generational New Zealanders who identify as: African, Asian, Continental European, Latin American, Middle Eastern
Ministry for Pacific Peoples– Pacific peoples
– National focus
Nikau Foundation– Broad community scope; with priority communities defined
– Specific Porirua fund
Nuku Ora– Sport and activity, especially for young people
– Wellington regional focus
Porirua City Council– Porirua focus
– Broad community focus
– Event funding and sponsorship
– Young People’s Fund
Rule Foundation– LGBTQIA+ communities
– National focus
Te Muka Rau– Broad community scope
– National focus
Te Puni Kokiri– Tangata whenua focus
Te Rourou Foundation (One/Vodafone)– Youth
Tindall Foundation– Whānau/family
– Community
– Environment
Trust House– Porirua focus
– Broad community focus
Upper Hutt City Council– Upper Hutt Focus
Wellington City Council– Wellington City focus
– Wide range of funds including:
– Climate Action
– Events
– Arts
– Social services